An institution dedicated to excellence in teaching, research, training, and community services.

Why Presidency University?

Because we provide quality education at an affordable cost. We have qualified faculty base, state of the art lab facilities, student friendly campus environment for study and strict academic rules and guidelines for each and every student.

Faculty List for CE

School of Engineering


Full Time

 


 Prof.Dr. Md. Idris Ali,  Professor and Chairman Department of CE
Ph.D.  in Civil Engineering
Tashkent Institute of Engineers & Railway Transport & Leningard Railway Engineering Institute
Email: idrisa@pu.edu.bd

 Prof. Dr. Engr. Zahid Hossain Prodhan, Professor

PhD, Moscow Institute of Civil Engineering, Moscow, USSR-1985

Dr. Md. Sultanul Islam, Assistant Professor 
PhD in Civil Engineering, Cardiff University, Wales, UK
M.Sc in Geoenvironmental Engineering, Cardiff University, Wales, UK

Dr. Fahim Hossain, Assistant Professor 
Ph.D. & Masters degree from University of Central Florida, USA
Email: fahimh@pu.edu.bd

Nowreen Keya,Lecturer(Study Leave)
 B.Sc. Engg. (Civil), BUET


Abdullah Al Hashib, Lecturer
M.Sc. in Civil Engg. (Specialization: Structural Engg.), South Dakota State University, USA
B.Sc. in Civil Engg., IUT
E-mail: ahashib@pu.edu.bd

Md. Kamruzzaman, Lecturer

M.S in Pure Mathematics,CU
B.Sc in Pure Mathematics, CU

Md. Rokon Hasan, Lecturer
B.Sc.Engg.(civil) KUET                                 
Email: hasanr@pu.edu.bd

Md. Rafael,Lecturer

B.Sc in WRE, BUET

Md. Kazi Rokunuzzaman, Lecturer

M.Sc(Physics)& B.Sc(Physics) ,Jahangirnagar University

email: kazir@pu.edu.bd 

    Sharmin Zaman, Lecturer

B.Sc  in Civil  Engineering , KUET.

email: zamann@pu.edu.bd 

Kaiser Mahmood, Lecturer

B.Sc in Civil Engineering,BUET
Email:kaiserm@pu.edu.bd

Sharmin Akter ,Lecturer  

Master of Science in Mathametics
University of Chittagong

Farzana Mehzabin Tuli, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
tulim@pu.edu.bd

Md Salauddin Sohag, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, KUET
sohags@pu.edu.bd

Mst. Nilufa Sultana, Lecturer
M.Sc in WRE, University of Malaya B.Sc in Civil Engineering, DUET
nilufas@pu.edu.bd

Nazmul Haque, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
haquen@pu.edu.bd

Nusrat Jahan Zerin, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, KUET
zerinj@pu.edu.bd

Sarsiz Alam, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
sarsiza@pu.edu.bd

Habiba Sultana, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
habibas@pu.edu.bd

Makduma Zahan Badhan, Lecturer
B.Sc in Water Resource Engineering, BUET
badhan2011@pu.edu.bd

Md. Abdullah-al-Hadi, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
hadi@pu.edu.bd

Md. Yusuf Ali, Lecturer
B.Sc in Civil Engineering, BUET
yusuf@pu.edu.bd

Sraboni Chowdhury, Lecturer
B.Sc. in Environmental Engineering from BUET
Email: srabonic@pu.edu.bd

Shazzadur Rahman, Lecturer
B.Sc.  in Water Resources Engineering from BUET.
Email: shazzadurr@pu.edu.bd

Sadia Nowroz Munia, Lecturer
B.Sc.  in Transportation Engineering from BUET
Email: sadian@pu.edu.bd

Sadik Rahman,Lecturer(Study Leave)
B.Sc & M.Sc. degree in Water & Environmental Engineering from Islamic University of Technology (IUT-OIC), Bangladesh.
Email: sadikr@pu.edu.bd

 

 

Part Time

Prof. Dr. M. Mahmudur Rahman
Ph.D, Saga University, Japan
M.Sc AIT, Bangkok
B.Sc BUET