An institution dedicated to excellence in teaching, research, training, and community services.

Why Presidency University?

Because we provide quality education at an affordable cost. We have qualified faculty base, state of the art lab facilities, student friendly campus environment for study and strict academic rules and guidelines for each and every student.


Vice Chancellor's Office
Registrar's Office


Accounts Office

School of Engineering
School of Business
School of Arts and Social Sciences
IS/IT Services
PU Library

Vice Chancellor

Dr. Matiur Rahman, Vice Chancellor

Maj Gen Kazi Ashfaq Ahmed (Retd), Advisor

Registrar's Office
Mohammad Faridul Hassan, Senior Assistant Registrar (Examination)
Kanij Sultana, Assistant Registrar (Examination)

Mohammad Safiul Alam,  IT Officer
Sagira Banu, Coordination Officer
Afroza Khanom, Assistant Officer

Shohel Arman, Officer (Student Records)

Md. Eqbal Hossain, Officer

Administration Office

Md. Abdun Noor, Senior Officer (Administration)
Md. Abdullah Parvez, Officer (Administration)
Mr. Arpito Sagma, Office Assistant

Admissions and Promotions

Md. Yasin Bari, Deputy Director (Admission)
Fahmida Akter Khan, Senior Officer
Bilkis Sultana Rina, Assistant Officer
  Md. Jahid  Hasan, Public Relations Officer

Md. Masud Hossain, Officer

Accounts Office

Tarequl Islam, Assistant Director Accounts

Israt Jahan ShumiAccounts Officer

Morshedur  Rahaman, Accounts Officer

Shamsur Rahman, Asst. Accounts Officer

School of Business 

Dr. Nurur Rahman, Professor and  Dean

Y.A.M Rafiqul Haq, Assistant Professor and Chairman, School of Business

Hasina Akter Lubna, Coordination Officer
Md. Mizanur Rahman, Assistant Officer

School of Engineering

Department of Civil Engineering (CE)

Prof. Dr. Idris Ali,  Professor and Chairman, Department of CE
Prof. Dr. Engr. Zahid Hossain Prodhan, Professor, (Director, Weekend Program)
Md. Aminul Islam, Coordination Officer(Weekend Program)
Md. Farid Ahmed Khan, Asst.Officer

Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering (ECE)


Abul Lais M.S Haque PhD, Professor, Dean and Chairman, Department of ECE

Nargis Sultana, Assistant Registrar
Iqbal Hossain, Assistant Officer
Jahidur Rahman, Technical Officer

School of Arts and Social Sciences

Md. Habibullah, Assistant Professor , Chairman, Department of English

 Mirza Hasan Mortuza, Coordination Officer 

IS/IT Services

Md. Hanifur Rahman, System Administrator
Nur E Alam Sahabae Siddique.  IT Officer

Md. Shalim Sharker. Assistant IT Officer

PU Library

Mr. Peter Tudu,Senior Library Officer
Dr. Md. Rafiqul Islam,
Senior Library Officer 

Salma Akter, Library Officer

Taslima Khatun, Assistant  Officer